Arcadia’s Cramer and Glick recognized in District 8

Arcadia’s Courtney Cramer and Molly Glick were honored in Division IV as the Ohio High School Basketball Coaches Association’s District 8 released its all-district selections for the 2013-14 season.
Cramer, a senior, who averaged 18 points per game, was named to the first team. She is scheduled to play in the Division IV district all-star game March 24 at the Elida Fieldhouse.
Glick, a junior who averaged 17.6 points, 7.5 rebounds, 3.9 steals, 3.6 assists and 1.2 blocked shots per game, gained second-team recognition.
All-District 8 Selections
Division IV Girls
First Team
Courtney Cramer, Arcadia; Paige Ordway, Continental; Lyndsey Motycka, Convoy Crestview; Amber Gerdeman, Leipsic; Brooke Winner, Marion Local; Emily Clymer, McComb; Haley Horstman, Paige Lehman, New Knoxville; Taylor Mangas, Ottoville; Megan Maag, Pandora-Gilboa.
Second Team
Tori Wyss, Ada; Molly Glick, Arcadia; Emily Bauer, Convoy Crestview; Tori Lennartz, Fort Recovery; Haley Gerten, Kelly Nadler, Leipsic; Allie Thobe, Marion Local; Claire Fischer, Kayla Richard, Minster; Emily Patton, Waynesfield-Goshen.
PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Haley Horstman, New Knoxville.
COACHES OF THE YEAR: Greg Rickard, Convoy Crestview, and Gary Kreinbrink, Leipsic.



About the Author

Leave a Reply