Golden Apple Award semi-finalists announced

The Findlay Rotary Club announced its nine semi-finalists for the 2014 Golden Apple Award.

The elementary level nominees from Jefferson include: Robynn Drerup at Jefferson, Beth Nissen at Bigelow Hill, Audrey Stoffel at Jefferson. Teachers at the middle school level include: Leah Brant at Donnell Middle School, Tony England at Liberty-Benton Middle School and Chad Mathewson at Glenwood Middle School. High school semi-finalists include: Maribeth Geaman at Findlay High School, Heather Murray at Liberty-Benton High School and Audrey Van Hoose at Arlington High School.

The three winners of the Golden Apple will be named at a dinner at 6 p.m. on Oct. 21 at Winebrenner Theological Seminary on the University of Findlay campus.



About the Author

Leave a Reply